Review Copy Received: Gautam Bhatia’s The Wall

ARB regularly posts updates about review copies—print and digital—received by the editors and available for review. We receive this as a result of editor-direct outreach to presses to inquire about specific books and topics, as well as via our page describing review copy policy, available here.


Update (10.18.2020): A reviewer has been secured for this book.

ARB has a digital (ePub and MOBI) review copy of Strange Horizon non-fiction edtiro Gautam Bhatia‘s first SF novel, The Wall, about a brave woman who tries to cross a wall that has enclosed her city for 2,000 years, from HarperCollins.

If you are interested in reviewing this book for ARB please reach out to the editors to express your interest.

From the publisher:

Mithila’s world is bound by a Wall enclosing the city of Sumer—nobody goes out, nothing comes in. The days pass as they have for two thousand years: just enough to eat for just enough people, living by the rules. Within the city, everyone knows their place.

But when Mithila tries to cross the Wall, every power in Sumer comes together to stop her. To break the rules is to risk all of civilization collapsing. But to follow them is to never know: who built the Wall? Why? And what would the world look like if it didn’t exist?

As Mithila and her friends search for the truth, they must risk losing their families, the ones they love, and even their lives. Is a world they can’t imagine worth the only world they have?

For fans of Isaac Asimov’s Nightfall and Ursula Le Guin’s The Dispossessed comes an astonishingly powerful voice in speculative fiction that explores what it means to truly be free.

About the author:

Gautam Bhatia is a reviewer an editor with the award-winning Strange Horizons magazine. The Wall is his first SF novel. In another world, he is a lawyer.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s